top of page
  • Writer's pictureFortec Distribution

Fortec celebrates 25 years in the fast lane with anniversary awards ceremony

Fortec's awards event celebrates achievements of independent hauliers.

Fortec Distribution Network members were recognised at a special awards event to celebrate the network’s 25th anniversary.

Shareholder members of the pallet network and internal team members attended the glitzy event, held at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole, joined by members of the Pall-Ex network and International partners from across the Pall-Ex Group.

The awards were introduced by special guest host James Nesbitt, best known for his roles in the Hobbit and Cold Feet.

Guests were entertained by a string octet during a glittering drinks reception, as well as VR simulators, mirror men and LED light dancers before the awards began.

Winners included Twenty47 Logistics, which clinched the coveted Fortec Member of the Year award, sponsored by The Barcode Warehouse and voted for by members of the network.

The Luton-based haulier has consistently been one of the highest performing Fortec members, increasing pallet volumes steadily month on month, achievements which also saw it pick up the trophy for Fortec Regional Member of the Year: Central earlier in the night.

Established in 2019, the company has risen to the challenges of Covid-19 and Brexit just months into its operation with the skill and maturity of a haulier with decades older.

Fortec’s regional winners were also celebrated, with the awards sponsored by Still and Lakeland Commercials winning for Scotland and the North East and Eurovision Logistics Ltd winning for the North. F&G Transport Ltd claimed the award for the South East and Formation Freight took home the regional award for Wales and the South West.

Brocklehurst Transport of Dewsbury and Thetford’s Team C Express Logistics Ltd were both highlighted as the Highest KPI Performers in their respective categories, with the awards being sponsored by Gateley Legal.

Additional winners included Freightport Logistics, who picked up the Fortec Business Development Award, and Charles Morgan Transport Ltd who were awarded with the New Member of the Year accolade, both of which were sponsored by Honeywell.

Winners across the network were selected for compliance, quality distribution, service excellence and communication throughout the last 12 months.

Pall-Ex Group Stars, sponsored by Flogas, were also awarded to internal staff members, as nominated by network members.

In addition, recipients were chosen for the Group’s DMC Outstanding Contribution Award, in recognition of their longstanding commitment and brilliant service and two businesses were recognised, with Bullet Express and Devereux Developments taking the honours.

Fortec was founded in Lutterworth in 1996, before moving to its current purpose-built site in Watford Gap, Northamptonshire, and has played a key role in helping to establish the palletised model of haulage distribution in the country.

The company is now owned by its senior management team and network members.

Kevin Buchanan, Group CEO at Pall-Ex Group, which owns Fortec, comments: “Every Fortec member deserves recognition for the significant role they have played in building the network into the thriving operation it is today.

“Twenty47 Logistics deserves a special mention for the success its team has achieved under incredibly difficult circumstances.

“The industry as a whole has faced a tough couple of years, with the pandemic and Brexit creating unique challenges, and our members deserve to be celebrated as haulage heroes.

“Collectively, they have gone above and beyond to ensure continuation of service despite the difficulties and their hard work and support has underlined Pall-Ex’s leading position within the sector, as well as our commitment to the industry.

“We are delighted to be able to celebrate Fortec’s 25th anniversary together as our members and staff deserve to mark this milestone with a proper celebration.”

For more information on joining the Fortec network, visit


bottom of page